My Second Pro ECT Purchase- Ew

I just bought my second pro ECT book. I feel dirty.

  The first was the Miracle of Shock by Robert E. Peck, a chauvinist from oppressive psychiatry era of the 60’s. Piece of work, That man.

 

Here’s a choiced quote from his book:

  
The reason I’m unhappily handing over my money (yes this book will only set me back for bucks but any money spent on it causes me pain) for a purchase that will trigger and piss me off is  

  • So I can get in the minds of my doctors and understand where their frame of reference comes from and why they so quickly and relentlessly deny patients claims of damage 
  • be thorough in my research by  examining all the resources pro and anti-shock activist use to argue their points

Can I just say, this aspect of research really sucks? But It’s gotta be done. 

Onward!

Leave a Reply

